Menu Planning Monday

January 13, 2008 at 8:37 am 1 comment

mpm21.jpg

Well, this is my first attempt at a “Mr Linky”. Orgjunkie.com – a site I really like, hosts a blog-a-thon of menu planning every week.

I am joining up in the hope that making it public will help us get out of the same old food rut! Feeding a fairly fussy, carnivourous hubby and a not-too-fussy but still-a-toddler little girl, means that menu planning can be a bit of a challenge. If you want a recipe, leave a comment and I’ll post!

Monday: Hubby’s first day back at work, so I’ll treat him with Chilli con carne tortillas. I make a toddler friendly chilli using baked beans and lots of tomatoes, and spice ours up with hot sauce. There will be quacamole, rice, tomatoes and lettuce from my garden.

Tuesday: I have some dried chick peas to use up so I’ll make a batch of felafels and cook some bacon for hubby. Darling daughter loves felafel with sour cream, pita bread, and salad.

Wednesday: Although I’m a little sick of barbeques after the last few weeks, we’ll have barbequed rump steak, potato salad and corn on the cob.

Thursday: If I can be bothered with the fiddle, we’ll have tuna cakes and salad. As its very light I’ll make a blueberry cake for dessert.

Friday: Green thai chicken curry with rice and steamed veggies.  Darling daughter can have some chicken strips which I’ll set aside before I curry our portions.

 Saturday: Steak sandwiches with caramelised onions and chips.

 Have a great week.

Entry filed under: Menu planning.

Camp mother Works for me Wednesday – Toys!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. planningqueen  |  January 14, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Love the sound of the Green Thai Curry. Do you make it from scratch, if so I would love the recipe? Welcome aboard. I am pretty new to the MPM stuff as well and I am in Australia.

    Thanks for the welcome! I have made the curry from scratch but it didn’t really work, so I’m trying a paste! Will paste the recipe if it works 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


