Menu Planning Monday again

January 21, 2008 at 3:33 am 2 comments

Well, last week’s menu plan wasn’t a complete success! I blame the back to work blues … not that I was going back to work but without hubby around I seemed to flounder in the productivity stakes.

 So this week my goal is better meals – particularly for darling daughter who will shortly start to resemble a piece of macaroni if I don’t liven up her meals.

 A trip to the fabulous Oratia Farmers Market yesterday was well worthwhile, and I came home laden with beautiful fresh veggies.

So this week:

Monday: Chill con carne again … hubby needs something to motivate him early in the week and his love of chilli con carne is legendary.

 Tuesday: Pan fried fish (probably snapper) with lemon and parsley. Served with steamed potatoes, carrots, courgettes and peppers.

Wednesday: Italian Chicken Meatballs – I’ll post the recipe if they work. Basically just chicken meatballs with oregano and some other spices. Served with spaghetti and tomato sauce.

Thursday: Quiche, home made bread and salad.

 Friday: Stir fried beef with asian veggies and rice.

Saturday: Barbeque with a few friends at our house.

Check out www.orgjunkie.com for other bloggers meal plans!

Entry filed under: Menu planning.

There’s nothing wrong with AP that a little Supernanny can’t fix Chilli con Carne for Toddlers

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. planningqueen  |  January 21, 2008 at 9:56 am

    I hope the meatballs work out. My kids love meatball style dishes, I will look out for the recipe.

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  January 24, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    I really wish I was this orgnised!
    YOu’ve given me a goal
    I work out a meal about an hour or so before hand or if I’m lucky a crock pot at the begining of the day.
    Ok kick up the bum thank you
    M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


