WFMW – Gift wrap storage

January 22, 2008 at 11:58 pm 1 comment

 

I adore wrapping presents. One of my favourite holiday jobs at school was doing Christmas gift wrapping at the local bookstore, I was in heaven. I save ribbons, bows and scraps of materials to use on gifts, and I love to wrap gifts in small bags and fabrics like fundraiser bandannas (www.canteen.org.nz) and tea-towels.

But storing gift wrapping was getting out of hand, and unless like Martha Stewart, you have a large utility room with a desk dedicated to gift wrapping, storing gift wrap is a pain.

So I bought an underbed storage box, and turned it into my gift-wrap station. I keep all my wrapping paper, fabrics, bows, cards, tags etc in here, along with scissors and tape.

Its tidy, its out of the way … it works for me! To see what works for others check out http://rocksinmydryer.typepad.com/

Entry filed under: Domestrivia.

Chilli con Carne for Toddlers Creating nurturing environments for children

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. thediaperdiaries  |  January 27, 2008 at 2:24 am

    I do this too!!! Mine is currently filled with gift bags galore. I probably should do some purging 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


