Toddler lunches

January 29, 2008 at 8:27 am Leave a comment

Making lunch for my nearly 15 month old seems to stretch my culinary patience.

When I worked I always always bought my lunch. 9 days out of 10 it was sushi – its one of the few things I really miss about working.

When its just me and the Munchkin lunch can be a pretty sad affair, and more than once lately she has had a tin of Only Organics Beef and Spring Vegetables – her favourite – while I have scoffed down a piece of toast and jam once she is asleep. Hardly nutritionally balanced for me- and I hate feeding her jarred baby food!

 On good days I cook something for the both of us.

Here are some of the favourites I thought I’d share:

– pita breads with cheese and baked beans, or mashed avocado

– spinach and cheese mini muffins

– macaroni with cheese sauce and mooshed up broccoli

– penne with tuna and tomato pasta sauce

– penne with pumpkin and feta

– marmite roll ups (rolled up on brown bread and cut into little pieces)

– boiled egg and toast

– omelettes filled with anything interesting from the fridge

– fruit salad and yoghurt

Entry filed under: Menu planning.

Menu Planning Monday Works for Me Wednesday – Hubby homecoming

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


