Menu Planning Monday again

February 4, 2008 at 6:42 pm Leave a comment

Well, its Tuesday morning here in NZ but I figure better late than never! We had a gorgeous weekend away with our extended family, and I’m a bit behind on the domestic front as a result.

So Sunday night’s dinner was toasted sandwiches!

Monday night was the good old stand-by spaghetti bolognese and salad. I make a huge batch of bolognese sauce and freeze it so I always have it on standby. Its Munchkin’s favourite.

Tuesday night (tonight) we’ll have fish. I think I’ll have a go at making fish fingers (mash fish, potato, egg, parsley and minced shallot or onion together then coat in egg and breadcrumb) with salad. This way I can use cheaper fish – the budget’s a bit tight at the mo!

Wednesday I’ll cook some lamb chops, and make a crust of garlic, mint and lemon rind. (Using a mortar and pestle crush the garlic, mint, lemon rind, and enough olive oil to make a paste. Push this in on one side of the lamp chop)

Thursday I’m working in the afternoon and DH will be looking after the munchkin so things will be a bit crazy. I think we’ll have sausages, steamed new potatoes, and a very basic salad.

Friday If I get around to it we’ll have a picnic – so I will make a bacon quiche to take along.

Have a great week everyone.

Entry filed under: Menu planning.

The Dalai Lama – an attachment parent! Recipe: spaghetti and meat balls

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


