WFMF – Where to buy cloth nappies

February 6, 2008 at 7:22 pm 3 comments

My mistake – WFMF this week was about online shopping, so when I went to link up I realised I was completely off subject.

I used cloth nappies (or cloth diapers for my US readers!) on Munchkin, and have done since she was about 8 months old. I am not a completely dedicated cloth user (I certainly didn’t take them camping) but on a day to day basis I find they work really well.

My favourite online shops for cloth nappies here in New Zealand are:

Snazzipants.co.nz – a wonderful shop with tonnes of brilliant information on how to use cloth nappies, including videos. Snazzipants retails Fuzzibunz, Happy Heineys, Bummis and other great international brands.

Wigglebums.co.nz – a fairly simple site, but this WAHM makes wonderful nappies, which are the majority of my stash. Check out the gorgeous prints

Honeychild.co.nz – this used to be the hom/e of Fuzzinunz New Zealand but now make their own pocket nappies right here in NZ. Beautiful nappies, very similar to Fuzzis and completley legit. They have the most absorbent inserts around, and amazingly quick customer service on  their online orders.

 And no post of cloth nappies would be complete with a link to www.thenappynetwork.org.nz – home of all things cloth!

To see what works for other bloggers, and some great online shopping tips head to www.rocksinmydryer.typepad.com

Entry filed under: Domestrivia.

WFMW – Cooking for the freezer A nurturing environment – my plans for the front garden

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  February 7, 2008 at 7:49 am

    Yahoo to the cloth nappy
    We use them pretty much all the time but for night…then we use a moltex. So 7 a week is pretty good I feel.
    Good on ya

    Reply
  • 2. clothmama  |  February 11, 2008 at 5:30 am

    Great Blog! I have been cloth diapering for 17 months now and love it!

    Reply
  • 3. domesticallyblissed  |  February 11, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Thanks – cloth nappies are great aren’t they – I find it strange how excited I can still get about them! Thanks for commenting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


