Menu Planning Monday

February 11, 2008 at 8:20 am 3 comments

Is it just me or is 2008 going by too quickly. I’m still very much in summer mode and its a shock to be in the second week of February.

I’m so pleased I have started posting my meal plans each week – I’m not sure I would get around to it otherwise.

 This week’s menu at our place:

– Monday night: Mexican night with the extended whanau – refried beans, chicken quesadillas, quacamole – what could be better.

– Tuesday night: Fish night – hopefully Blue Cod if they have it at the fish counter again. I will do it stir fried with lots of broccolli, capcicums, carrots, sweet chilli sauce and limes, and serve it with rice.

– Wednesday night: Spaghetti bolognaise with salad

– Thursday night: Garlicky chicken – marinate chicken breast strips in a little olive oil, lots of garlic, parsley and chilli. Pan fry until golden and crunchy, and serve with steamed new potatoes, corn on the cob and salad. Munchkin’s chicken will be the same, but with less garlic and chilli!

– Friday night: Calzones: I’ll make a batch of bread dough in the breadmaker and use any leftover meat, veggies, cheese and tomato paste. Its a great way to turn leftovers into something scrummy.

 Have a great week everyone.

 For more meal plans check out http://www.orgjunkie.com

Entry filed under: Menu planning.

Wonderful Day A tough day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. planningqueen  |  February 11, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    I love the idea of homemade calzones. My kids would also love it as they could choose what they like to put in theirs.

    Reply
  • 2. mylifeasannie  |  February 11, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    What a yummy menu!
    Happy Monday!
    *´¨)
    ¸.·´¸.·*¨) ¸.·*¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·’ * Annie *

    Reply
  • 3. Megan  |  February 12, 2008 at 12:55 am

    Hi Ya,
    I’m still enjoying your blog…I’ve just tagged you if you want to play check out my blog to see what I’m going on about.
    http://parentingstyle.wordpress.com/
    m

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


