A tough day

February 12, 2008 at 7:56 am Leave a comment

After my wonderful day on Saturday today has been a toughie, and I feel like a cyber whinge. After all, its my blog and I can whinge if I want to:

– I was supposed to go swimming with my coffee group, but my excema is playing up so I had to cancel

– There was no blue cod at the supermarket so I had to re-arrange my menu plan on the fly. And I really wanted blue cod!

– When we got out of the supermarket it was pouring with rain.

– Problems with our MySky tv recorder meant we lost all our recordings, including the last few episodes of Child of Our Time, Desperate Housewives, Big Love … I was saving them up for when Hubby is out to have a big girly TV night.

– Munchkin was incredibly grumpy all afternoon, and got incredibly upset over very little things. Incredibly upset = turning purple with anger. The terrible twos have come early.

 – I had 60 cents in overdue fines at the library.

So .. before I continue to bathe in self pity what was good about today???

– I organised to take Munchkin to a Rudolf Steiner playgroup from next week, and have a friend coming with me. (I’m probably more of a Montessori mum by nature, but I do like a lot of the Steiner philosophy and there aren’t a lot of options near me!)

– I had coffee with two girlfriends who couldn’t go swimming either.

– Hubby came home at 3pm and took Munchkin for an hour while I worked.

– Munchkin settled down easily at 7pm.

– I had chocolate loaf and good coffee for dessert.

– I got tagged for a Meme by Megan at parentingstyles – my first ever ‘tag’.

 So it wasn’ t all bad. But I really hope tomorrow’s better!

Entry filed under: Domestrivia.

Menu Planning Monday WFMW – Where to buy ‘real’ toys in New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


