Menu Planning – the Toddler version

February 25, 2008 at 7:29 am 4 comments

mpm2.jpg 

I decided our menu plans were becoming so incredibly dull that even I was too bored to type them up. I promise I will come up with some more ideas for next week.

 So this week I thought I would post what Munchkin will be having for dinner this week. We eat together as a family most nights, but this week Hubby is busy with our renovations so we are eating late. This means making two separate meals – which is my excuse for our very repetitive menu plan!

 Monday: A plain omelette, with peas and steamed carrots. Blueberries and plain yoghurt.

Tuesday: Rice, baked beans, avocado and strips of yellow pepper.

Wednesday: Penne pasta with toddler meatballs and vegetable sauce.

Thursday: French toast (eggy toast) with tomatoes, courgettes and steamed carrots.

Friday: Barbeque night – so a smorgasbord of little pieces of meat, veggies, bread and other treats!

 For more great ideas visit www.orgjunkie.com

 Have a great week everyone.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Meme Home-made toys for the craft-impaired

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. planningqueen  |  February 25, 2008 at 10:18 am

    It has been ages since I have had French toast. I have my Nana staying with me later this week, so I will make us both some for breakfast. BTW I have posted the risotto from last week in this week’s plan. Have fun at playgroup this week, look forward to hearing about what Munchkin gets up to.

    Reply
  • 2. mrswarren  |  February 25, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Thanks for this menu! We are just transitioning out of baby food and more into finger/real foods for all meals and this is very helpful! I’m just looking forward to his first birthday so we can start adding in a few of those foods that they always say to wait on (berries, whole eggs, etc.) – thank you for the inspiration!

    Best,
    Sarah
    http://sarahs-musings.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 3. tomtemama  |  February 26, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Meal planning is a pain! I’ve strated taking cook books out of the library to get new ideas.

    PS I tagged you on my blog. You’re it!!

    Reply
  • 4. tomtemama  |  February 26, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Ooops forgot to mention my blog address:
    http://www.tomtemama.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


