A MeMe all about Me Me Me

March 8, 2008 at 9:38 am 1 comment

This has been a week of sick here at Domestically  Blissed. Firstly, Munchkin came down with a cold. She never gets sick, this is only the second time in her sixteen months on the plant. Fortunately within 48 hours she was better, but Hubby had caught it. Then I got a nasty tummy bug, and was completely out of action for the best part of 2 days. Then Hubby got the tummy bug. So life has been NOT MUCH FUN.

I’ve been saving this rather fun and self-indulgent MeMe that Tontemama tagged me for  and thinking up all sorts of random things to share with you all.

The ‘rules’ are:

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
So here, in no apparent order, are they:

 – I sometimes cry when I laugh. Especially if I’m tired. And I mean tears pouring down my face. Its incredibly embarrassing.

– My grandfather hugs trees.  He says if you pay attention you can feel them hugging back. All over the city there are trees we have hugged. He’s the wisest man I know, my Poppa.

– You know how some people have a “sweet tooth”? Well,  I have a “fat” tooth.  My favourite meal is the world’s unhealthiest vegetarian burger, from a nasty takeaway bar in town. Its basically  fried egg, fried cheese, pineapple, a potato fritter, tomatoe,  lettuce, onion, ketchup and mayo. On a white bread bun of course.  Mmmm – heaven.

– I am still totally, hopelessly, goofily in love with my hubby. We have been together for nearly nine years, and I still get flip-flops in my tummy when he walks in the room.

– My favourite TV shows growing up were ‘Bewitched‘ and ‘The Good Life’.  I don’t think there have ever been better  shows made.

– I studied English literature at University and since then have only read chick-lit. My current favourite authors are Phillippa Gregory, Kerry Greenwood and Sophie Kinsella. That’s what being forced to read James Joyce at 19 will do to you.

– Our wedding song was the theme music to the Princess Bride. I love that movie so much, that I imported the music from the states and found a string quartet here who were able to play it.

And now I’m going to break the MeMe rules and not tag seven people – I don’t know 7 other bloggers well enough. But I am going to tag Megan at Parenting Style, because I love learning more about her. And if anyone else wants to play – be my guest.

Entry filed under: Domestrivia.

WFMW Backwards – what to do with a carnivorous hubby? Menu Planning Monday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. A MeMe all about Me Me Me  |  March 8, 2008 at 10:00 am

    […] domesticallyblissed ’s site is fantastic! I thought I’d share the latest post on the site which grabbed my attention: A MeMe all about Me Me Me […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


