Menu Planning Monday

March 17, 2008 at 12:39 am 1 comment

Welcome to Monday. This is shaping up to be a rough week. Munchkin is sick, I am sick, and I have work (paid work as well as mummy work) piling up around my ears. So the meals for this week are going to be very dull, but hopefully will get us through the week without resorting to the local Thai takeaway. 

Monday nightchill con carne from the freezer, with rice, fresh avocado and some grated carrot.  I feel like I need a little spice in my life, so I’ll be generous with the Tabasco sauce.  (Defrost chilli, rice in ricemaker, chop avocado, grate carrot, plop on some sour cream … even Hubby can manage that!) 

Tuesday nightspinach and bacon carbonara.

Basically I fry off the bacon and spinach in a large saucepan. I then add 1 egg well beaten with a generous splodge of cream, and the cooked spaghetti, with a little of the pasta liquid if it needs it. It’s a really simple dinner. 

Wednesday nightspicy pork and rice.

I froze some of this from the last time, and will mix it with rice and steamed cabbage for one pot dinner . 

Thursday garlic chicken with home made tomato pasta sauce and penne. 

When I buy chicken I chop it into strips and freeze it with garlic and olive oil and some lemon rind. So its beautifully flavoured and ready to go.  

Easter Friday – its going to be takeaway night I think … or eggs on toast which is kind of easter-ish right??? Have a great week y’all.

Entry filed under: Menu planning.

Spicy Pork Lettuce Cups Blessings

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. planningqueen  |  March 17, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    Great tip on freezing the chicken with the oil, garlic and lemon. I will have to give it a go.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not everything that counts can be countedAnd not everything that can be counted counts. Albert Einstein

Recent Posts



Categories

Favourites


